Author Topic: Shard Update Feb 28, 2020  (Read 117 times)

February 28, 2020, 08:21:20 AM

Offline Kane

• Global Moderator
I coded for over 12 hours each day this week and some how managed to not get a single thing done that I had planned.. Needless to say next week will have far less coding with more testing and events (All the stuff I planned for this week originally plus the stuff coded this week tested)
Factions/Powder Crafting/Artifacts/Merchant
A player came to me with an idea so well fleshed out that answered so many little things I had on my list with circles, after a quick brainstorming chat I started coding.  I have held off on the previously know "Artifact Barrel" because I always felt there was a better way, here it is.  Using artifacts and PS credits for resources to craft temp skill bonuses.  Surprising enough there is actually very little RNG involved in the whole process, you will just have to figure out what is effecting what is all.
CraftingAdded a new way that exceptional items can be handled.  Normally as your skill gets higher you have a chance to craft an exceptional item even if you have not achieved 100% chance of crafting.  This doesn't make sense and in my mind have been looking for a way to establish a player "Mastering" craft something so I can work on making better sense of applying properties and features.  I do think this is the first step towards that goal, just need more thinking on it to solve some problems and create unique solutions.The "Artifact Grinder" is the first item using this new concept:  Once you have 100% chance to craft (AKA - Mastered crafting it) the crafter will then have a chance for it to be exceptional.   If the item is exceptional it will have more uses and based on the chance of it being exceptional it can unlock a few unique features. I will let you play and figure those out.